Beer style & age

Mike A

After reading a whole lot and trying to understand these subjects better, but as I have zero experience other than up to the bottling stage so far, I'd be interested in more experienced brewers input on this subject.

Questions:

1. Conditioning/maturing/ageing beer at room temp (outside of natural carbonation where warmer temps are needed),  do you all move your product to fridges or leave it in as cool a spot as possible?
  2. Are any of you storing batches "warm" until ready to drink? Has  this had any impact on taste in your opinion?
  3. Seems to me that forced carbonation, despite needing more gear, can be more space efficient also as it's quicker time to drink, depending on beer style & ability to store mini-kegs on their sides in a fridge. Is that accurate or am I missing something?
  4. The 4-6 weeks before ready to drink that most talk about here, seems mostly to do with natural carbonation, does forced carbonation make it better faster or just fizzy faster & you still want to leave your beers for 6 weeks anyhow to get it to the same place?

For some interesting reading on the subject I found these other posts interesting on this subject;

https://aussiehomebrewer.com/threads/optimum-maturity-time-for-different-beer-styles.87517/

https://aussiehomebrewer.com/threads/does-beer-get-better-with-age.103996/post-1578423

Beyond my further education, the other reason for posting this is i'm very space constrained, at least for now, so trying to plan where to put my $$ for best use.

Thanks!

• Upvote 1