Using the ingredients spreadsheet

Hi all

A newbie to the Beerdroid brewing thing, just received mine the other day and looking at using the spreadsheet and i have a few questions.

The American Pale Ale has "Recommended DH : Cascade 50gm" is that dry hopping and if so do you just purchase the Cascade hops from a home brew store?

As i have never done one of these brews before i assume if i order of from whats on the spreadsheet using the online store helper then that is all i will need aside from sanitising product from a home brew shop?

Any help, advice much appreciated

Cheers

Mick

1 hour ago, Mick said:

Hi all

A newbie to the Beerdroid brewing thing, just received mine the other day and looking at using the spreadsheet and i have a few questions.

The American Pale Ale has "Recommended DH : Cascade 50gm" is that dry hopping and if so do you just purchase the Cascade hops from a home brew store?

As i have never done one of these brews before i assume if i order of from whats on the spreadsheet using the online store helper then that is all i will need aside from sanitising product from a home brew shop?

Any help, advice much appreciated

Cheers

Mick

Hi Mick, Mark here. DH is for dry hopping. The actual BrewPrint recipe calls for 2 x H1 (Amarillo) whereas the 50g of cascade is a personal recommendation by the spreadsheet producer. You can purchase hop pellets via your local brew shop and you’ll need either a hop bag or hop “ball” to contain the hops. Don’t just drop them into the droid as you’ll have lots of hop sediment which easily gets into you bottles or kegs. 
(The spreadsheet Store helper is not an on line ordering system, it’s for working out what Brewprints, ingredients you want to order.)

All questions welcome, good group here to help out.

Cheers Mark.

Edited by Barrelboy

20 minutes ago, Mick said:

Cheers Mark