My wife was recently diagnosed with celiac and as such can no long have traditional beer.  She’s getting a bit bored with just cider and I wanted to try to brew her something new.  However, my beer brewing knowledge is a bit lacking as I’m fairly new to brewing (about 8 brew prints in).  

I found a kit on a gluten free site:

https://labelpeelers.com/exclusion-gluten-free-kits/

I’m really wanting to make this porter for her, but not sure if it’s as simple as adding the ingredients like a brewprint, or much more detailed.  Anybody on here have experience with this or something similar?   

I’d appreciate any help you all can provide with this.  I’m more than willing to mess a few of these up to experiment until I get it right, but would be nice to get it right the first time!

-Kevin

3 hours ago, Kevin Marshall said:

My wife was recently diagnosed with celiac and as such can no long have traditional beer.  She’s getting a bit bored with just cider and I wanted to try to brew her something new.  However, my beer brewing knowledge is a bit lacking as I’m fairly new to brewing (about 8 brew prints in).  

I found a kit on a gluten free site:

https://labelpeelers.com/exclusion-gluten-free-kits/

I’m really wanting to make this porter for her, but not sure if it’s as simple as adding the ingredients like a brewprint, or much more detailed.  Anybody on here have experience with this or something similar?   

I’d appreciate any help you all can provide with this.  I’m more than willing to mess a few of these up to experiment until I get it right, but would be nice to get it right the first time!

-Kevin