Swingtop bottles - brews with sour/vinegary taste help!

Hi all

It has been some time since i have posted on this forum and great to see so many people posting on all different topics.

I have been brewing and bottling for around 2 yrs using the Beerdroid and have had very good success with most of my brews however lately with my brews it has been hit and miss particularly with my most recent brews and i'm struggling to figure out why.

Initially i had a couple of brews that several of the bottles had that horrible sour/vinegary taste and then did some research on this forum and a thanks to "Barrelboy" here i had forgot to clean the tap and bung! Moving on i thought right my problems have been solved but i am still having some issues with infections and it is becoming disheartening so if anyone has any advice i would great appreciate it as i want to have confidence again with my brewing.

This is my cleaning, sterilising regime step by step so if anyone can jump in and advise on anything you can see why my beer might be getting infected please let me know. I will say this though that all the beers i brew i taste straight out of the droid before bottling and all taste like they should with no sour taste so i suspect the infection must be coming from the bottling stage?

Cleaning and prepping the Droid for a brew

1. Remove and disassemble tap and bung, wash out - put in a bowl of premixed star san
  2. Flush out remnants of previous brew with warm water
  3. Use clean chux to clean and wipe out droid and lid, then wash out with warm water
  4. Remove rubber seal from lid, wash with warm water
  5. Push chux through both the two holes at the bottom of the droid to clean all of the last brew
  6. Thoroughly rinse droid again and check with torch to make sure it is clean
  7. Mix 1 teaspoon of Pink Neo per 1 litre of warm water fill droid with tap and bung back in and leave for 30min