6 Day Lockdown

Rob Courtney

So us in the state of South Australia, home to Coopers and the Beerdroid are beginning a six day lockdown thanks to a covid breach. Whilst most people should be overjoyed by this I'm not because I ask this simple question

"Why am I an essential worker?"

Could be at home, drinking beers but here I am getting ready to go to work...I can't even work from home, which is weird as I said yesterday, I've been dialling it in for the last 10 years. So if you are in SA share your stories, are you forced to work against your will, are you in that age group that should be worried about Covid...will you have enough beer to see out six days of basic lawlessness in the house and why in gods name am I an essential worker?

• Haha 2

Not forced to work, retired

The better half had a liver transplant 22 years ago, has diabetes, has dialysis 3 times a week and in the age bracket/health of major concern. Therefore other that the dialysis attendances we keep very much to ourselves during this whole virus business. 

Having to drink beer to keep Coopers and BrewArt financially viable is me doing my bit, “your brewers need you”🍺🍻🍺

You Rob are an essential worker because you won’t take the mobile phone ha ha ha.....😂

• Upvote 1

1BA7C349-7451-4911-ADF8-E3EC100B8F6B.thumb.jpeg.082ddb6ff89fc694bff002d5dd08c83e.jpeg

Here’s the wife and I doing a trip out to our storage unit yesterday evening to pick up some things we needed before the lockdown. It was of course necessary to take my old Valiant for the run out there ...

Unfortunately I’m also an Essential Worker so I won’t get out of travelling to Sydney each week for the next few. But it did get me out of an exam this morning so we could enjoy the last of the GOAT Amber Ale keg instead! 🥳

• Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1