LOOSING FAITH IN BREWFLO

Robert Pretty

I'm starting to really loose faith in the Brewflo system , I wake to morning with another blown beer line second time in a month. Another keg wasted after waiting 6 weeks to drink. Something needs to be done. I shouldn't have to double cable tie every beer line everytime. Looks like that is going to have to be the case. I currently have 7 kegs in secondary that I don't want to waste.

3 hours ago, Robert Pretty said:

After speaking with Liam , they are very near to releasing a completely new keg cap. That will improve the sealing. 

Sorry to hear you’re having trouble Robert and I’m glad to see you contacted support because they really are the best people to speak with if you’re having consistent problems.

A confession:

I had a beer line blow last August and lost most of a keg. I was pretty disappointed.

Even though I have about 2 dozen new beer lines I’ve been using the same one for the last 9 months because I can trust that it won’t fail.

I clean it by soaking in sodium percarbonate for a few hours and sanitise with starsan.

I don’t necessarily suggest that you do this too but it has worked for me so far without any issues.

• Upvote 1

Great news about the new Beer Caps that might really solve a lot of issues.   I too have been having foaming issues and am getting discouraged with the system, yet each time I contact support they tend to sort things out quickly and so I guess I'm willing to keep trying.  

Loss of a keg is super frustrating.  

New kegs also coming soon they say...

• 2 weeks later...