Ambient Temp

Alan Batchelor

The other thing that is odd is the the graph lines are not there but not surprising based on the graph range  -3561 to +3625.  

When I start the app it briefly shows 100 in "Now" box but quickly disappears. At first I thought it was testing but it's not.

Temp control shows in limits.

Any thoughts @BrewArt Team

~Alan

Hi Mark, no nothing near it. Normal temp to the touch. The Driod seems fine just the app has had a nightmare. I just hope it’s still working fine. I can’t figure out what the issue in the app could be. I checked another phone and repeats the same weird temps. Maybe iOS14 update!

I will let you all know if it fixes itself in the app and if the Driod continues as normal. A bit worried to be honest. I am hoping @BrewArt Team can see something.

~Alan

• Upvote 1

5 minutes ago, Alan Batchelor said:

Yeah But I’ve been testing iOS14 for 2 months with no issues. But that’s not to say something new was introduced in the last few days. Still very puzzled 🤨 

Alan

Yeah who knows?

I don't work in IT anymore but at one time was a tech professional and now operate in an environment where our iOS devices are mission critical. Whenever there is a major update it takes our girls and guys months to stress test all of our apps prior to giving us the go-ahead to update.

Looks like your Droid is working away happily. It's obviously frustrating. Technology is a complex beast.

• Thanks 1
  • Upvote 1

Yeah Dustin I agree. I do work on IT and had to test for my company. But that was when Beta came out 2 months back and so far it’s been fine. I did keep one device at ios13 so I could monitor the Driod if there was a problem. But the other device took the normal update early in the week so hard for me to confirm if iOS14 is the issue. But you 100% right things can go pear shaped even with all the testing 😀

I am just happy that the Driod seems fine 

Alan 

• Upvote 1

16 minutes ago, Alan Batchelor said: